California Subject Matter Project

Concurrence Committee

California law requires that CSMP obtain the approval of a Concurrence Committee for its cooperative endeavors and activities. The Concurrence Committee sets specific goals for the nine projects and project staff report to the Concurrence Committee regularly in public meetings.

CSMP Conccurrence Committee:

  • Lupita Cortez Alcalá, Superintendent of Public Instruction
  • Rody Boonchouy, Governor's Office
  • Nancy Brynelson, Calfifornia State University Office of the Chancellor
  • Bill Honig, Instructional Quality Commission
  • Alice Murillo, California Community Colleges Chancellor's Office
  • Sylvia Rousseau, Association of Independent California Colleges and Universities
  • Ilene Straus, State Board of Education
  • Judith Warren Little (Chair), University of California
  • Beverly Young, Commission on Teacher Credentialing